Google+

Hello 2013

2

January 11, 2013 by Vicki

we can do it

As of January 1, 2013, I began my new Action Plan which will last until March 1, 2013. I will recreate a New Action Plan for March 1 to reflect any changes in my personal and social life. I will be very busy these next two months as I have to move February 21, 2013. Anyone who has ever moved understands my trepidation and stress with this upcoming event. I will also be sharing my new apartment with a roommate, which is a new experience for me. I hope these Resolutions and Plans will help me handle the stress of moving and new circumstances. Some of these carry over from my previous action plan, either because they are universally needed or because I have not reached the necessary achievement.

Resolutions

1. Be Vicki

I believe that this will always be one of my resolutions. I have never felt that I belonged to any society or group. I have always been the outsider and the observer. I have to choose to continue to be myself instead of choosing to submerge my identity with the identity of the group. It is not easy to be different but it is worth the effort.

 2. Be Honest

This will also always be one of my resolutions and for the same reason as above. Being honest is part and parcel of being Vicki, and yet, is also important for its own sake as well. I cannot be myself if I am not honest with myself, and I cannot be honest with myself if I do not know who I am.

 3. Be Healthy

I suspect this is universal for almost everyone. We all struggle with our weight, whether it be losing weight or gaining weight. We also all struggle with making healthy choices that may take more time out of our already busy schedule. Finding ways to balance health, stress, and schedule is a requirement of the modern life.

 4. Be Active

Believe it or not, this is not an extension of the “Be Healthy” resolution. I need to practice being active in the sense of not allowing myself to slow down due to depression or melancholy. It is a rewording of last Action Plans “Get Up and Dance” as I find I can cheer myself up with music, creation, and cleaning.

5. Be Creative

I want to be creative in more than just my writing. I would like to start knitting again. I have started a throw blanket that I would like to finish. I would also enjoy finding other ways to be creative in my everyday life.

 6. Be Ready to Move February 21, 2013

I don’t think this require much in the way of explanation.

 7. Your Attitude is Gratitude

I need to realize and celebrate the great things that I have in my life instead of always looking for the next “dream”. I have fantastic friends, a supportive family, a creative mind and a comfortable home. Thank you to my friends and family for all that you say and do. I hope you know that it is appreciated and how much I love all of you.

 8. Let Go of the Past

I still struggle with this resolution so it is still part and parcel of my Action Plan. The past will look after itself and the future awaits with open arms if I have the courage to jump.

 Plans

1. Post twice weekly on both Boudica Books and Dream Mirrors.

2. Research Wicca

3. Research Faeries

I have discovered that I actually know very little about the various types of faeries. I find the topic fascinating and wish to investigate further.

4. Write 1 Hubpage per week

5. Knit once a week

6. Keep a Daily Food Diary

 I find that if I keep a food diary, I am more responsible for what I eat. I never want to write down everything though because it can be embarrassing.

7. Keep a Daily Journal

I find writing in my journal actually helps my creativity. There is something about releasing all of your personal frustrations before attempting to create. I also find it helps me to focus on the positive.

8. Walk Lucy around the Lollipop/upstairs twice daily

“The Lollipop” is my nickname for the route up to the park and back again. I included walking up the ten flights of stairs to my apartment as an alternative for bad weather as I refuse to walk in the rain or in a blizzard.

 9. Follow Diet

10. Follow Schedule

11. Apply Adsense/Wordsense to Blogs/Hubpages

These are programs which allow you (the writer) to gain income for the advertising placed on your blog or hubpage.

12. Submit short stories to magazines/e-zines

2 thoughts on “Hello 2013

  1. kathryn bradshaw says:

    wow, you are going to be very busy, but as you said ‘We can do it!!. Date: Fri, 11 Jan 2013 22:04:59 +0000 To: whitetornado1952@hotmail.ca

  2. Arbangin says:

    What a beautiful new years gift. That is def shtemoing to keep tucked into our hearts. I do not make any resolutions, I never seem to stick to them. But one of my traditions is choosing a word for the year. One word I want to focus on and then taking part as that word manifest itself. Last year I choose love. This year I am still not sure of my word, but I think it may be fly. I also write down all of my dreams, including some of the wildest ones ~ like traveling to Bora Bora. It is nice to let my mind go and dream anything at all. It is even cooler to read back past list and see which of those things that I thought were wild dreams come true. Wishing you a year filled with laughter and love as you continue on your journey. xoxo

Your Thoughts

Bloglovin’

Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 162 other followers

Vicki

Hi, I'm the blogger behind Boudicabooks. Tour around the site and hop into the discussions. This site discusses life as a woman. The site also hosts a Book Club that investigates the lives of women through novels by women, about women, and for women.
For more information about me, check out the About the Blogger page.

Grow up proper

A raw view on life

The girl who keeps reading

Confessions and opinions of a book geek with a severe addiction of buying more books than she can ever read during her life time. Feel free to stay for a while and share your literary thoughts.

Interesting Literature

A Library of Literary Interestingness

BlackLit101

"Kick the truth to the young black youth,!"~HipHop

The Oracle

The Blog

Living in Other Worlds: The Life of a Fantasy Writer

A blog about writing, fantasy, and everything else.

El Space--The Blog of L. Marie

Thoughts about writing and life

kiralynblue

Overanalyzer, Ninja Squirrel Wrangler, Urban Fantasy Author

Stasha Padgett

Finding the beautiful in the usual...

Cori Wong, Ph.D.

Thinking Through Life in Transformative Ways

KennethJustice.com

The Periphrastic Mind Of A Liberal Arts Major

Kristen Hope Mazzola

Everyone has a story; this is mine

The Elementalist Epoch

Stories and Poems from the mind of Tristan Nagler

Eeva Houtbeckers

Exploring post-growth self-employment

Word Flows

Creativity flows through my veins

Canada Writing Project

The Canada Writing Project is a platform on which writers can share, discuss, and critique written work; it aims to foster a love and appreciation of literary expression.

