Google+

June Action Plan Update

Leave a comment

June 18, 2013 by Vicki

 

 

woman-with-speech-bubble-mdIn the middle of the month of June, I must accept that I will not be achieving the majority of my goals and plans for this month. Unfortunately, I took sick and that knocked the stuffing out of me for the past two weeks. Consequently, most of the my goals and plans have fallen to the wayside. The hardest part of Action Plans is recognizing when an Action Plan is not working, accepting the fact and then moving on. To not beat myself up about not reaching my goals requires will and determination. I know that I tried my hardest to reach them and, through no fault of my own, failed to reach them this month. This does not mean that I cannot succeed with my next Action Plan. It is simply a set-back; not a failure. I believe that is one of the most important lessons my Action Plan teaches me; that I my fall but, in the end, I will still succeed. Beating myself up about not achieving my goals is not productive and only harms my ability to succeed in the future.

 

Goalsdart-board-md

Be Vicki

  1. I did attend Doctor’s Appointment on June 3
  2. I will not have lost ten pounds by June 31
  3. I will finish Chapters 4 – 6 of the Artist’s Way by June 31

Be Happy

1.I did not plan an outing for myself that challenges my comfort zone for every week of June

2.I did spend every Saturday with family or friends

3.I did allow myself time to just BE

 

1195430130203966891liftarn_Writing_My_Master_s_Words.svg.medBe a Writer

1. I will not have written 10,000 words for Boudicabooks between June 1 and June 31

2. I will not have written 10,000 words in articles for Hubpages between June 1 and June 31

3. I will not have written 20,000 words of Luna’s Tale between June 1 and June 31

 

Plansworkspace 001

Be Vicki

1. I did Sleep for at least eight and an half hours a night

2. I did not maintain a healthy diet (include protein, vegetables, and fruit) – why do we crave sweets and salty foods when we are sick?

3. I am Honest about how I feel and react to things

4. I have maintained healthy boundaries and assert my rights

Smiley.svgBe Happy

5. I did Spend an hour of everyday outside whether walking Lucy or just by myself

6. I did Plan to do one thing everyday that I want to do instead of “should” do

7. I did Maintain a manageable schedule that balances household chores, writing, and having fun

Be a Writertypewriter

8. I did Every week, work five days and take two days off

9. I did not Create a VLOG for every Boudica Book post

10. I did have fun with writing

 

Your Thoughts

Bloglovin’

Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 162 other followers

Vicki

Hi, I'm the blogger behind Boudicabooks. Tour around the site and hop into the discussions. This site discusses life as a woman. The site also hosts a Book Club that investigates the lives of women through novels by women, about women, and for women.
For more information about me, check out the About the Blogger page.

Grow up proper

A raw view on life

The girl who keeps reading

Confessions and opinions of a book geek with a severe addiction of buying more books than she can ever read during her life time. Feel free to stay for a while and share your literary thoughts.

Interesting Literature

A Library of Literary Interestingness

BlackLit101

"Kick the truth to the young black youth,!"~HipHop

The Oracle

The Blog

Living in Other Worlds: The Life of a Fantasy Writer

A blog about writing, fantasy, and everything else.

El Space--The Blog of L. Marie

Thoughts about writing and life

kiralynblue

Overanalyzer, Ninja Squirrel Wrangler, Urban Fantasy Author

Stasha Padgett

Finding the beautiful in the usual...

Cori Wong, Ph.D.

Thinking Through Life in Transformative Ways

KennethJustice.com

The Periphrastic Mind Of A Liberal Arts Major

Kristen Hope Mazzola

Everyone has a story; this is mine

The Elementalist Epoch

Stories and Poems from the mind of Tristan Nagler

Eeva Houtbeckers

Exploring post-growth self-employment

Word Flows

Creativity flows through my veins

Canada Writing Project

The Canada Writing Project is a platform on which writers can share, discuss, and critique written work; it aims to foster a love and appreciation of literary expression.

