Google+

Bed Bugs and August Action Plan

Leave a comment

August 2, 2013 by Vicki

Adult bed bug, Cimex lectularius

Adult bed bug, Cimex lectularius (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Why is it every time you make plans, something happens so that your plans can’t happen. It seems that this is especially true when you try to make plans to benefit your own well-being and lifestyle. I have to apologize for my recent absence from Boudicabooks. Unfortunately, bed bugs have invaded my home and I have had to fight back against the invasion with all of my skill and dedication. In my war against the bed bugs, my writing time became one of many casualties. I am, however, back and I believe I am winning the war. My advice to anyone fighting against bed bugs is to schedule an exterminator as soon as possible, clean everything you can, put everything possible into the dryer at a high heat for at least forty-five minutes and find a bug exterminator spray that targets bed bugs to keep the infestation low until the exterminator arrives.

woman-with-speech-bubble-mdDue to the bed bug war and other events that have occurred during the month of July; I have not been as successful as I would have preferred in my Action Plan. I have not achieved any of my writing goals and I have not followed through on many of my plans. Consequently, I am repeating last months Action Plan again this month in hopes that I can discover what truly brings me bliss. I plan to focus on the Book Club part of Boudicabooks as I feel that it has been ignored lately. I look forward to sharing a wide variety of novels this month with you.

 Resolutions

1. Find my Bliss
2. Follow my Bliss

dart-board-md

Goals

1. Finish Chapter 9 to Appendix of The Artist’s Way

2. Write 4000 words for
Hubpages
3. Write 4000 words for Boudica Books
4. Create eight video’s for Boudica Books
5. Write 10000 words of Luna’s tale
6. Defeat Bed Bugs

Plans

1. Follow my schedule for writing
2. Read for fun everyday
3. Listen to music everyday
4. Investigate different genres of both books and music

Have fun with your pets

Have fun with your pets

5. Walk in Nature everyday (in the early morning or evening when it is cool)
6. Start knitting and colouring again
7. On weekends, go to the market and the library
8. Spend time with family and friends
9. Try something new every week
10. Keep a journal of my experiences throughout the month of August
11. Bed Bug exterminator visits on August 7 and August 21

 

Your Thoughts

Bloglovin’

Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 162 other followers

Vicki

Hi, I'm the blogger behind Boudicabooks. Tour around the site and hop into the discussions. This site discusses life as a woman. The site also hosts a Book Club that investigates the lives of women through novels by women, about women, and for women.
For more information about me, check out the About the Blogger page.

Grow up proper

A raw view on life

The girl who keeps reading

Confessions and opinions of a book geek with a severe addiction of buying more books than she can ever read during her life time. Feel free to stay for a while and share your literary thoughts.

Interesting Literature

A Library of Literary Interestingness

BlackLit101

"Kick the truth to the young black youth,!"~HipHop

The Oracle

The Blog

Living in Other Worlds: The Life of a Fantasy Writer

A blog about writing, fantasy, and everything else.

El Space--The Blog of L. Marie

Thoughts about writing and life

kiralynblue

Overanalyzer, Ninja Squirrel Wrangler, Urban Fantasy Author

Stasha Padgett

Finding the beautiful in the usual...

Cori Wong, Ph.D.

Thinking Through Life in Transformative Ways

KennethJustice.com

The Periphrastic Mind Of A Liberal Arts Major

Kristen Hope Mazzola

Everyone has a story; this is mine

The Elementalist Epoch

Stories and Poems from the mind of Tristan Nagler

Eeva Houtbeckers

Exploring post-growth self-employment

Word Flows

Creativity flows through my veins

Canada Writing Project

The Canada Writing Project is a platform on which writers can share, discuss, and critique written work; it aims to foster a love and appreciation of literary expression.

