Google+

Changing Seasons

Leave a comment

October 1, 2013 by Vicki

autumnOctober 1 marks the beginning of a new month and a new season. Personally speaking, I am glad to see the end of the summer. This past season has been Hell. I have suffered through bed bugs,my fiance’s loss of employment due to bed bugs, gaining and losing a new job, discovering that I have a serious anxiety disorder and injuring my foot. I have always enjoyed Autumn and found it a season for new beginnings. We reap what we have sown from the previous year and begin anew for another year. I suppose I feel this way because of my many years going to school. Each new school year would represent a new beginning with different challenges and choices.

 

English: Montage of 15 Canadians from 14 diffe...

English: Montage of 15 Canadians from 14 different ethnic backgrounds (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

In the spirit of this sense of change, I will be altering  Boudica Books. It shall continue to focus on the lives of Canadian women both in reality and in fiction. However, I shall be adding short stories detailing the intricacies of female Canadian life. I have always found that through stories we can receive a more intimate encounter with life. I encourage you to examine these stories and discuss the issues within them in the comment section. I can only reflect my experience and Canada is made up of a diversity of experiences.

 

English: An anxious person

 

Boudica Books will also continue to examine Canadian female literature and issues facing Canadian women today. I have reason to examine anxiety within Canadian society and find the reasons why it plagues so many Canadian women (and men). According to the Anxiety Disorders Association of Canada, twelve percent of Canadians suffer from these disorders. Why is anxiety so prevalent in our society and what can we do about it. We will also expand our horizons with different genres of literature written by and for Canadian women. If you have any suggestion, please write into the Book Request page above.

 

we can do itI shall not be continuing to post my Action Plans on Boudica Books. My Action Plans have helped me to identify issues in my life that I need to address. Now I must focus on fixing those issues through constant attention. I hope that the Action Plans have been a positive addition to this blog and that you, the reader, have found some way of adjusting them to help you in your own struggles.

 

hands-65342_1280In this new season, Boudica Books will continue to explore life as a Canadian woman. Some of the mediums used will change with this new season but the focus remains the same. I intend these changes to deepen our understanding beyond the surface and into the interior. What brave new worlds await us?

 

Your Thoughts

Bloglovin’

Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 162 other followers

Vicki

Hi, I'm the blogger behind Boudicabooks. Tour around the site and hop into the discussions. This site discusses life as a woman. The site also hosts a Book Club that investigates the lives of women through novels by women, about women, and for women.
For more information about me, check out the About the Blogger page.

Grow up proper

A raw view on life

The girl who keeps reading

Confessions and opinions of a book geek with a severe addiction of buying more books than she can ever read during her life time. Feel free to stay for a while and share your literary thoughts.

Interesting Literature

A Library of Literary Interestingness

BlackLit101

"Kick the truth to the young black youth,!"~HipHop

The Oracle

The Blog

Living in Other Worlds: The Life of a Fantasy Writer

A blog about writing, fantasy, and everything else.

El Space--The Blog of L. Marie

Thoughts about writing and life

kiralynblue

Overanalyzer, Ninja Squirrel Wrangler, Urban Fantasy Author

Stasha Padgett

Finding the beautiful in the usual...

Cori Wong, Ph.D.

Thinking Through Life in Transformative Ways

KennethJustice.com

The Periphrastic Mind Of A Liberal Arts Major

Kristen Hope Mazzola

Everyone has a story; this is mine

The Elementalist Epoch

Stories and Poems from the mind of Tristan Nagler

Eeva Houtbeckers

Exploring post-growth self-employment

Word Flows

Creativity flows through my veins

Canada Writing Project

The Canada Writing Project is a platform on which writers can share, discuss, and critique written work; it aims to foster a love and appreciation of literary expression.

